Location/Movement/Inventory control records can be Locked. Once a record is Locked, it becomes permanently read-only to all users. Data in the Locked record cannot be changed, and related records cannot be added to or removed from the record.
- To Lock a Location/Movement/Inventory record, navigate to the desired record or create a new record
- Fill in all required fields and click Save
- A dialog will appear allowing the user to choose whether to Cancel, Save, or Save and lock the record
- Choose Save and lock
- The record will become read only
- A lock icon will appear in the upper left hand corner to indicate that the record is locked
- The lock icon will also appear in search results